What Does Hide Mean On Facebook?

When you hide a photo or post you’re tagged in on your timeline, people won’t be able to see it when they visit your timeline. But the photo or post will still be visible to the audience it’s shared with in other places on Facebook, such as in Feed or Search.

  1. How can I stop seeing someone on Facebook without blocking them?
  2. What does Facebook hide mean?
  3. Is it better to remove tag or hide from timeline?
  4. Does hiding a Facebook post delete it?
  5. When you hide someone on Facebook What happens?
  6. Will someone know if I hide their posts on Facebook?
  7. What is the difference between hide and delete on Facebook?
  8. When you hide something on Facebook Does the person know?
  9. What happens when you hide a Facebook?
  10. How do you hide someone's Instagram account?

How can I stop seeing someone on Facebook without blocking them?

1. Go to your friend's timeline page by clicking on their name. The “Following” button will be checked, as shown, meaning that you currently follow the person (i.e. you see their updates on your News Feed). Click the “Unfollow” option to unfollow them.

What does Facebook hide mean?

Hiding the Facebook comment will keep it hidden from everyone except that person and their friends. They won't know that the comment is hidden, so you can avoid potential fallout. Deleting the Facebook comment will erase it; no one will be able to see it.

Is it better to remove tag or hide from timeline?

If you don't want something you're tagged in to appear on your timeline, you'll need to remove the tag. When you remove a tag, the post will no longer appear on your timeline. However, that post is still visible to the audience it's shared with in other places on Facebook, such as Feed and search.

How To Hide/Unhide Posts From Facebook Timeline 2019

Does hiding a Facebook post delete it?

You may be able to hide some posts (example: cover photo updates, profile picture) from your Page. When you hide a post, it will be removed from your Page, but not from your Page's activity log.

When you hide someone on Facebook What happens?

Less dramatic than unfriending or blocking Facebook friends, hiding simply removes their status updates from your News Feed.

Will someone know if I hide their posts on Facebook?

It still remains visible to the original poster and all their friends. Because they can still view it, they won't know that you hid their comment.

How To Hide Yourself On Facebook From Everyone | Hide Facebook Profile From Public | Really Easy

What is the difference between hide and delete on Facebook?

Hiding the Facebook comment will keep it hidden from everyone except that person and their friends. They won't know that the comment is hidden, so you can avoid potential fallout. Deleting the Facebook comment will erase it; no one will be able to see it.

When you hide something on Facebook Does the person know?

It still remains visible to the original poster and all their friends. Because they can still view it, they won't know that you hid their comment.

How To Hide Facebook Posts From Certain Friends | Friend Connector Hack

What happens when you hide a Facebook?

Clicking the "Hide from Timeline" or "Hide from Page" button immediately removes the selected story, photo or update from view. However, using the hide feature doesn't delete the item completely; the hidden story will still appear in other places on Facebook, including news feeds and in search results.

How do you hide someone's Instagram account?

Open Instagram and tap the three dots button next to an account's post. Tap Hide. Tap Mute [username].

How To Hide Add Friend, Message & Follow Button From Facebook Profile In 2021